“Regocijad Jesus Nació”

Well the time has come.  My Christmas in the mission has arrived and I´m so excited!  I realize that I have been so blessed to be here as a missionary, proclaiming the true meaning of Christmas!  This week has been such a great week of ups and downs,  like every week on the mish, but as I knelt in prayer this morning, I thought to myself,  “This is the most amazing experience, to really dedicate my whole self to bringing to pass God´s plan.” 

 
This week has been the week of finding new investigators.  We have had to prayerfully consider that some of our current investigators are not progressing or keeping commitments.  Thus begins the search for the Lord´s elect.  I have also gotten a lot better about talking to EVERYONE.  Something that I have struggled with… my whole life haha.  Today we have appointments with all new investigators, so i´m very excited to set baptismal dates and really help these people develop a relationship with their Father in heaven! 
 
One of our new appointments we have today is with a girl named Laura.  We found her through a missionary/member activity that we have been doing for the last 2 weeks.  Which is singing Christmas hymns at member´s friends homes tuesdays and thursdays.  It´s been an amazing way to find new investigators and simply spread the spirit of Christmas to those in Caleta Olivia!  Well we went to Laura´s house to sing to her whole family, but not everyone was there, but she still wanted us to sing!  As she stood there in anticipation (feeling a little awkward I´m sure), we started to to sing Joy to the World!  Immediately tears were brought to her eyes.  We felt the spirit so strong!  She told us that she couldn’t explain how much this experience meant to her.  That we were like angels in her home.  It was amazing!  She came to church too!
 
Through all the ups and downs of this week I can really see how the Lord is guiding us to the people who are in need of His gospel.  Sometimes I don´t even know why we work.  We will put all of our effort into doing all that we can to find, teach, and baptized and all of the fruits just come from miracles! haha!  This really is the Lord´s work. 
 
As a Gift to all of you this Christmas season, I would like testify that I know my Savior lives.  That He really died for each and every person who has walked the face of this earth.  That it is only through his infinite mercy that we can feel true happiness.  I know that he established his gospel on the earth and that is was restored through a prophet and seer, Joseph Smith.  I´m so thankful for the faith of Joseph Smith.  That he was stalwart and unchanging amidst so much tribulation.  If it wasn’t for his faith, we would never have the knowledge that we have today, of which brings us so much happiness.  I testify that Thomas S. Monson is a living prophet and I know if we live by the teachings, revelations, and doctrines of the Gospel of Jesus Christ, we will one day return to meet our Savior and brother Jesus Christ.  How amazing will that day be! If we live in such a way that He will embrace and know that we are His for the things we have done in this life. 
Merry Christmas!
Leave a Reply

