“hasta el fin del mundo”

Well I´m here in South America!! It was kinda trippy watching our plan travel all the way down to Buenos Aires.. uh it´s very far away from the United States if you did not already know that! haha!  After a 3 hour flight to Houston, 2 hour layover, 9.5 hour flight to Buenos Aires, 10 hour detour to the mission travel office, another long wait in another airport, and a 2 hour flight to Comodoro, I finally arrived! (and completely exhausted!!)  I´m so happy I got to talk to all of my family on the conference call, and that we could have a quick argument about the Ghettoness of Rose Park. That really made me smile. We are the best family there is, I´m sure of it. 

The past couple of days have been meetings and more meetings, President Rogers told us about our mission vision, “To help the Patagonias get a Temple!!!”  Some of the people here have to travel the farthest than anyone else in the world to go to the temple! In order to accomplish this goal we have to find, teach, baptize, and reactivate of course! Our mission vision goes with the scripture Matthew 28:19-20. There is a promise that if we preach the gospel with all our heart, might, mind and strength the Lord will be with us until the end of the world. How comforting to know that He will be with us even down here in the middle of no where! 🙂 I love President and Hermana Roger´s love for the work and missionaries who serve here. They remind me of my parents, they expect a lot from their missionaries and trust them to fulfill these expectations. 

During all these meetings we were served a lot of good Argentine food! Empenadas, pizza, ensalada de fruta, facturas, raviolis… wow lot´s and lot´s of bread. I do not think they eat anything green here. ha! Saturday we got our companions. My companion is from Cordoba Argentina and does not speak a lick of English. Her name is Hermana Gudiño! I love her she´s so cute and laughs at everything. I´m in Puerto Madryn (another 5 hour bus ride) right now which is a brand new area. Gudiño and her last companion opened it! Isn´t that cool. And we have 2 people getting baptized this Saturday! Caleb and Micaela. They are both 18 and super cool.
My place is the size of a one car garage!! haha it´s really really really small and all of the building is tile.  It´s kind of a crazy change from the Salt Lake City royalty mission!! But I am getting used to it. It has only been 2 days… I will give myself a week to get used to it!

My new digs!

My new digs!

The hardest part about adjusting to a new mission in the middle of my mission, is I´m frustrated that I´m not an old pro anymore! The accent is way different and it gets really tiring to have to focus on what people are saying 24/7. Haha so yes it has been an adjustment but I think I´m already getting better!! Keep up the prayers for me and I´ll keep praying for you! I miss you guys tons and hope all is going well. I know this is where I´m supposed to be and I´m so thankful that my Heavenly Father is aware of my needs!
More to come about the adventures of Hermana Zaz in the land of the windy south.
Love you!
Hermana Carter
Hermana Gudiño
IMG_0014[1]
President and Sister Rogers from Pleasant Grove Utah and my some of my new zone!!
DSC_1025 DSC_0112

Where is platform 9 3/4?

Where is platform 9 3/4?

Leave a Reply

